Flavour notes according to the roaster: Chocolate, Nut & caramel, Stone fruit. Process: unknown.ETH

Kaffa Forest – Medium Roast – Ethiopian Coffee Beans & Ground Coffee

by Black Mountain Roast, Michaelchurch Escley (UK)

Available

Price per kg £38.00/kg

£9.50 for 250 g

≈ £0.57 per cup (15 g)

To roaster

Legend & sources
Checked
Source
Roaster's shop (blackmountainroast.com)
Comparison group
Ethiopia, 112 coffees from 66 roasters
Data coverage
4/8
Lot ID
323fb079c0

Price position

How we compare prices

36% below the median of the group Ethiopia (£60/kg; 112 coffees from 66 roasters)

p10 £40Median £60p90 £80/kg

Origin
Ethiopia
Source: TitleFrom the product name
Region
Kaffa
Source: AIRead by AI, not checked by people
Process
not stated by the roaster
Variety
not stated by the roaster
Altitude
not stated by the roaster
Brewing (according to the roaster)
not stated by the roaster
Brew method (according to the roaster)
French press, Pour-over, AeroPress, Espresso machine
Source: AIRead by AI, not checked by people
Roast level (according to the roaster)
medium
Source: AIRead by AI, not checked by people
Organic (according to the roaster)
not stated by the roaster
Decaf
not stated by the roaster
Type
Single origin
Source: TitleFrom the product name
Flavour notes according to the roaster: Chocolate, Nut & caramel, Stone fruit. Process: unknown.ETH
  1. Floral & tea
  2. Citrus
  3. Berries
  4. Tropical & winey
  5. Dried fruit & spice
  6. Chocolate – mentioned
  7. Nut & caramel – mentioned
  8. Stone fruit – mentioned
The roaster's notes lean balanced

Roaster's notes (read by AI)

Honey · Apricot · Dark chocolate

derived from the roaster's notes (read by AI), not a measurement

Similar coffees

How we compare

From other roasters

MacBeansAberdeen, UK

ETHIOPIA - Yirgacheffe: Hambella

Ethiopia, Yirgacheffe, 1,900–2,200 m

Natural

Floral & tea, Citrus, Chocolate

Price per kg £38.00/kg

39% below median for Natural from Ethiopia

3 of 8 features matchEthiopiaChocolate + Nut & caramel£38/kg (+£0/kg)

To roaster

Compare these coffees

Data coverage

Data coverage 4/8

Eight details are counted: origin, region, process, variety, altitude, flavour notes, brewing and price per kg.

Report an errorHow we collect data

In Bean Index since , last checked .